4 additional states added to tri-state COVID-19 travel advisory

Gov. Andrew Cuomo, Gov. Phil Murphy and Gov. Ned Lamont announced Tuesday that four additional states were added to the COVID-19 travel advisory.
They said Delaware, Ohio, Maryland and West Virginia meet the metrics to qualify for the advisory. Puerto Rico and the Virgin Islands were taken off the travel advisory.
The advisory requires people who have traveled to New York from areas with significant COVID-19 community spread to quarantine for 14 days.
The quarantine applies to anyone arriving from an area with a positive test rate higher than 10 per 100,000 residents over a seven-day rolling average or an area with a 10% or higher positivity rate over a seven-day rolling average.
Current areas on the advisory list:
· Alaska
· Alabama
· Arkansas
· California
· Delaware
· Florida
· Georgia
· Guam
· Hawaii
· Iowa
· Idaho
· Illinois
· Indiana
· Kansas
· Kentucky
· Louisiana
· Maryland
· Minnesota
· Missouri
· Mississippi
· Montana
· North Carolina
· North Dakota
· Nebraska
· Nevada
· Ohio
· Oklahoma
· South Carolina
· South Dakota
· Tennessee
· Texas
· Utah
· Virginia
· West Virginia
· Wisconsin