CT, NY, NJ add D.C., Puerto Rico, more to quarantine travel advisory list

Govs. Andrew Cuomo, Ned Lamont and Phil Murphy announced on Tuesday that additional states have been added to the quarantine travel advisory list. 
People traveling to New York, Connecticut or New Jersey from those states are required to quarantine for a 14-day period from the time of last contact from that state. 
The additional states include Illinois, Kentucky and Minnesota.  Washington, D.C. and Puerto Rico were also added to the list. 
The following states are also included on the list for required quarantine:
·         Alaska
·         Alabama
·         Arkansas
·         Arizona
·         California
·         Delaware
·         Florida
·         Georgia
·         Iowa
·         Idaho
·         Indiana
·         Kansas
·         Louisiana
·         Maryland
·         Missouri
·         Mississippi
·         Montana
·         North Carolina
·         North Dakota
·         Nebraska
·         New Mexico
·         Nevada
·         Ohio
·         Oklahoma
·         South Carolina
·         Tennessee
·         Texas
·         Utah
·         Virginia
·         Washington
·         Wisconsin
The travel advisory applies to any person arriving from a state with a positive test rate higher than 10 per 100,000 residents or a state with a 10% or higher positivity rate over a seven-day rolling average.