Let’s celebrate! News 12 Networks earns 6 Regional Murrow Awards

Some positive news – News 12 Networks has won six Regional Edward R. Murrow Awards.
The RTDNA Edward R. Murrow Awards are among the most prestigious in broadcast and digital news.
The Radio Television Digital News Association (RTDNA) has been honoring outstanding achievements in electronic journalism with the Edward R. Murrow Awards since 1971.
Regional Murrow Awards are presented to small and large radio, television and digital outlets based on 14 geographic regions. Regional winners are automatically considered for a National award.
The winners are below.
Large Market TV:
Continuing Coverage - “Hate at Home - A year of intolerance” - News 12 Westchester 
Podcast - “Kane in Your Corner” - News 12 New Jersey

Small Market TV:
Excellence in Writing - Marissa Alter - News 12 Connecticut
Sports Reporting - “United” - News 12 Connecticut
News 12 Networks recently won 17 New York Emmy Awards in April.
Click here for a list of all of the 2020 regional winners.
Congratulations to all the winners!