4 additional states added to tri-state quarantine list; 22 states on list

New York Gov. Andrew M. Cuomo, Connecticut Gov. Ned Lamont and New Jersey Gov. Phil Murphy announced today that four additional states meet the metrics to qualify for the travel advisory requiring individuals who travel to the tri-state area to quarantine for 14 days.

The newly added states are Minnesota, New Mexico, Ohio and Wisconsin. Delaware has been removed. The list now includes a total of 22 states.
The quarantine applies to any person arriving from a state with a positive test rate higher than 10 per 100,000 residents over a seven-day rolling average or a state with a 10% or higher positivity rate over a seven-day rolling average.
In his announcement, Gov. Murphy said, "We must remain vigilant and committed to our collective effort of beating COVID-19 and reducing the rate of transmission throughout New Jersey."