WOODBURY - Nassau County Executive Edward Mangano has ordered a mandatory evacuation for Nassau storm surge areas.

The areas include south of Sunrise Highway from the Queens line to Rockville Centre, and south of Merrick Road, from Rockville Centre to the Nassau-Suffolk border.

Low-lying areas, defined as 15 feet above sea level or less, are also included in the evacuation order.

Shelters are currently open at Nassau Community College, Levittown Memorial High School, Locust Valley High School and SUNY Old Westbury.

All county parks, marinas and senior centers closed earlier tonight.

The county has also activated its non-emergency hotline, 1-888-684-4274.Nassau evacuation and shelter information